Board of Trustees

 Metropolis Public Library Board

President
Rhonda James
Vice-President
Ron Ashby
Secretary
Joyce Casper
Treasurer
Darryl Jones

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Denese Peebles

Brenda Carter

Don Canada

Julie Thompson

Board Information:

  • Metropolis Public Library Board Meeting Dates 2017-18 (Third Tuesday of each month @ 6:00 pm. Library Meeting Room. Meetings are open to the public.): 2017-  August 15th, September 19th, November 21st. 2018- January 16th, March 20th, May15th, June 19th

How to contact the Metropolis Public Library Board of Trustees:

Email:

librarytrustees@cityofmetropolis.com

Mail:

Metropolis Public Library
Attn: Board of Trustees
317 Metropolis St., Metropolis, IL 62960

Correspondence sent to the board will be reviewed at a monthly board meeting. In the meantime, if there is anything that the library staff may be able to assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact the staff at library@cityofmetropolis.com or 618-524-4312.

 

 

Staff

Carrie Rutherford-Stapleton

cstapleton@cityofmetropolis.com

Director

me

  • Amanda Quint -Head of Adult/Outreach- aquint@cityofmetropolis.com
  • Angela Lockard- Head of Children/ Youth Services- alockard@cityofmetropolis.com
  • Patricia Lockard- Head of  Genealogy/ Inner Library Loan- plockard@cityofmetropolis.com
  • Colby Kennedy- Cataloging Manager-IT- ckennedy@cityofmetropolis.com
  • Clay Langford-Circulation
  • Alice Shelby-Circulation
  • Janice Stafford-Circulation
  • Robin Mizell- Maintenance Engineer